GNB
Provincial Archives of New Brunswick

Federated Database Search

Databases Databases| Statistics Statistics| Soundex Utility Soundex Utility| Search Page Search Page

The following is a list of 30 data sources used in our Federated Database Search.

Clicking the link will take you from the Federated Database Search to the individual data source.

Category Title Year Range Records
Births, Marriages, Deaths
Brenan's Funeral Home Records, Saint John 1901 - 1964 29,085
Death Registration of Soldiers, 1941-1947 1941 - 1947 1,295
Marriage Bonds, 1810-1932 1810 - 1932 41,424
Saint John Burial Permits, 1889-1919 1889 - 1919 33,283
Index to County Birth Registers 1800 - 1913 239,226
Index to County Death Registers 1885 - 1921 40,454
Index to Death Certificates 1920 - 1964 222,512
Index to Late Registration of Births 1810 - 1918 313,797
Index to Late Registration of Births: County Series 1869 - 1901 6,882
Index to New Brunswick Marriages 1847 - 1964 515,924
Index to Provincial Registrations of Births 1898 - 1918 316,728
Provincial Returns of Deaths 1815 - 1919 84,219
1,844,829
Cemeteries
Canadian Forces Base Gagetown Cemeteries 1817 - 2001 1,943
New Brunswick Cemeteries 1658 - 2012 218,244
220,187
Directories
Hutchinson Directory 1865-1866 1865 - 1865 41,325
Hutchinson Directory 1867-1868 1867 - 1867 44,037
Lovell Directory 1871 1871 - 1871 35,829
121,191
Immigration
Port Returns [including passenger lists], 1816-1838 1816 - 1838 10,412
10,412
Land Records
Index to Land Petitions: Original Series, 1783-1918 1783 - 1918 67,536
Index to New Brunswick Land Grants, 1784 - 1997 1784 - 1997 54,017
121,553
Other
Daniel F Johnson's New Brunswick Newspaper Vital Statistics 1784 - 1896 640,994
House of Assembly Sessional Records 1786-1833 1785 - 1833 4,603
Justice of the Peace Appointment Register, 1863-1963 1863 - 1963 11,376
Mgr Donat Robichaud Genealogical and Historical Research Collection 1887 - 1957 59,417
Records of Old Revolutionary Soldiers and Their Widows - 405
Teachers' Licences & Payment 1812-1882 1812 - 1882 6,645
Fitzwilliam Estate Emigration Books 1847-1856 1847 - 1848 295
Irish Immigrants in the New Brunswick Census of 1851 1780 - 1851 21,112
Irish Immigrants in the New Brunswick Census of 1861 1781 - 1861 14,098
Saint John Almshouse Records 1843 - 1898 33,907
792,852
Total 3,111,024

Data is current as of 2014-07-28 2:00:34 AM AST.